The Man Booker Prize 2013

From the Man Booker Prize Website:

“The Man Booker Prize promotes the finest in fiction by rewarding the very best book of the year. The prize is the world’s most important literary award and has the power to transform the fortunes of authors and publishers. Eleanor Catton was announced as the winner of the 2013 Man Booker Prize for her novel The Luminaries on Tuesday 15 October.”

Links to the Minuteman Catalog records of the winner of the 2013 prize and the books on the shortlist are below.

2013 Winner

Eleanor Catton, The Luminaries


NoViolet Bulawayo, We Need New Names
Jim Crace, The Harvest
Jhumpa Lahiri, The Lowland
Ruth Ozeki, A Tale for the Time Being
Colm Tóibín, The Testament of Mary

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

%d bloggers like this: