2013 PEN Literary Awards Finalists Announced

“The PEN American Center, the largest branch of the world’s leading literary and human rights organization, announced today the shortlists and judges for the 2013 PEN Literary Awards.”

The Finalists for the PEN/Robert W. Bingham Prize (Fiction) and the PEN/John Kenneth Galbraith Award for Nonfiction are listed below and linked to their catalog records in the Minuteman Library Network’s online catalog. The full list can be read on the PEN American Center website.

PEN/Robert W. Bingham Prize: “To an author whose debut work—a first novel or collection of short stories published in 2012—represents distinguished literary achievement and suggests great promise.”

PEN/John Kenneth Galbraith Award for Nonfiction: “To an author of a distinguished book of general nonfiction possessing notable literary merit and critical perspective and illuminating important contemporary issues which has been published in the United States during 2011 or 2012.”


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: