2013 Women’s Prize for Fiction

On June 5th the winner of the 2013 Women’s Prize for Fiction was announced in London. American author A.M. Homes won for her sixth novel May We Be Forgiven. The prize, formally known as the Orange Prize, is awarded annually to celebrate “excellence, originality and accessibility in women’s writing from throughout the world.” Due to sponsorship changes the prize will be known next year as the Baileys Women’s Prize for Fiction. Links to the Minutemen Catalog records for the winner and the other finalists on the short list are below.


A.M. Homes, May We Be Forgiven, Granta, American, 6th Novel


Kate Atkinson, Life After Life, Doubleday, British, 8th Novel

Barbara Kingsolver, Flight Behavior, Faber & Faber, American, 8th Novel

Hilary Mantel, Bring Up the Bodies, Fourth Estate, British, 11th Novel

Maria Semple, Where’d You Go, Bernadette, Weidenfeld & Nicolson, American, 2nd Novel

Zadie Smith, NW, Hamish Hamilton, British, 4th Novel


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: