The National Book Foundation’s “5 Under 35” Fiction, 2011

Every year the National Book Foundation recognizes  five young fiction writers, the 5 Under 35.

The 2011 5 Under 35 Honorees are:

Shani Boianjiu, The People of Forever Are Not Afraid (Hogarth, an imprint of Crown Publishers, forthcoming in 2013)

Danielle Evans, Before You Suffocate Your Own Fool Self (Riverhead Books, 2010)

Mary Beth Keane, The Walking People (Mariner Books/Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, 2009)

Melinda Moustakis, Bear Down, Bear North: Alaska Stories (The University of Georgia Press, 2011)

John Corey Whaley, Where Things Come Back (Atheneum Books for Young Readers, 2011)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: