2010 Mass Book Awards

The Massachusetts Center for the Book announced the winners of the 2010 Massachusetts Book Award at the Massachusetts Library Association annual conference on April 28, 2010.

The award recipients are:

Fiction – Woodsburner by John Pipkin

Nonfiction – American Passage: A History of Ellis Island by Vincent J. Cannato

Poetry – This Is the Red Door by James R. Whitley

Children’s/Young Adult – Where the Mountain Meets the Moon by Grace Lin

To download the lists of  “must read” books in each category, click on the following links:  Fiction, Nonfiction, Poetry, Children’s/Young Adult Literature.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: