Best Mystery Novel

Where Memories Lie by Deborah Crombie is the 2009 recipient of the Mystery Readers International Macavity Award for Best Mystery Novel.  The Macavity Award is named for the “mystery cat” of T.S. Eliot’s  Old Possum’s Book of Practical Cats.   Each year the members of Mystery Readers International nominate and vote for their favorite mysteries in four categories.  The categories in addition to Best Mystery Novel include Best First Mystery (The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo), Best Nonfiction/Critical (African American Mystery Writers: A Historical & Thematic Study), and Best Short Story (The Night Things Changed).


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: