Boys Read: a web site for boy’s literacy

A web site based in Seattle, WA. that supports boy’s reading.  It has lots of suggested readings and lots of resources to help develop boy’s literacy.

One Response to Boys Read: a web site for boy’s literacy

  1. TeddyBear says:

    I really love this idea of boy’s literacy web site. I remember my parents worrying over my brother’s lack of interest in reading all those years ago! In the end they resorted to buying him comics(now called graphic novels!) and he was hooked. He is now an avid and widely read person.
    I believe boys are more interested in the ‘physical’ side of life and are not ones to be sitting still reading when they could be outside playing.
    This web site is easy to read and navigate and is very informative. I wish it was around when my boys were young.

Leave a Reply

